Leipzig 3 – Bochum 0- The Red Bulls on fire, 3 without reply at Red Bull Arena

Photo Credit: AP

RB Leipzig’s 3-0 win over Bochum on Saturday, was hard fought at Red Bull Arena. Leipzig were looking to pick up points after winning last match. Bochum secured a point against Stuttgart in their previous match. As the table looks today, Leipzig and Bochum currently occupy 7th and 17th spots in the league, with 10 points and 4 points respectively after 7 matches.

After an un-eventful first half, Leipzig piled on the pressure in the second and were rewarded, with a goal from Andre Silva in the 69th minute. The Red Bulls looked to have the game under control when they scored again and incerased their lead, thanks to a goal from Christopher Nkunku after 73 minutes to establish a 2-0. Leipzig then netted once more and increased their lead thanks to a 2nd effort from Christopher Nkunku at the 78 minute mark with a final score of 3-0.

For Leipzig, Nordi Mukiele, Dominik Szoboszlai, Andre Silva, Moriba Ilaix and Konrad Laimer, came on for Angelino, Emil Forsberg, Yussuf Poulsen, Kevin Kampl and Mohamed Simakan. Bochum brought on Danny Blum, Eduard Lowen, Milos Pantovic, Sebastian Polter and Patrick Osterhage, to replace Takuma Asano, Elvis Rexhbecaj, Christopher Antwi-Adjej, Gerrit Holtmann and Robert Tesche.

There were bookings for Angelino from Leipzig, and Robert Tesche, for Bochum.

Next up, Leipzig are away to SC Freiburg, whilst Bochum will travel to face Greuther Fürth.

Technical card:
RB Leipzig: Peter Gulacsi, Lukas Klostermann, Mohamed Simakan (Konrad Laimer, min.81), Josko Gvardiol, Tyler Adams, Kevin Kampl (Moriba Ilaix, min.80), Amadou Haidara, Angelino (Nordi Mukiele, min.61), Emil Forsberg (Dominik Szoboszlai, min.69), Christopher Nkunku and Yussuf Poulsen (Andre Silva, min.69)
Bochum: Manuel Riemann, Herbert Bockhorn, Erhan Masovic, Armel Bella-Kotchap, Danilo Soares, Christopher Antwi-Adjej (Milos Pantovic, min.78), Elvis Rexhbecaj (Eduard Lowen, min.78), Robert Tesche (Patrick Osterhage, min.82), Anthony Losilla, Gerrit Holtmann (Sebastian Polter, min.81) and Takuma Asano (Danny Blum, min.78)
Stadium: Red Bull Arena
Goals: Andre Silva (1-0, min. 69), Christopher Nkunku (2-0, min. 73) and Christopher Nkunku (3-0, min. 78)