Hoffenheim 3 – Wolfsburg 1- Narrow victory for From Kraichgau region at home to The Wolves

Hoffenheim 3-1 Wolfsburg - Match Report & Highlights

Photo Credit: AP

Hoffenheim beats Wolfsburg 3-1 on Saturday at the Pre Zero Arena. With both teams drawing in their previous fixtures, they were keen to pick up points. Hoffenheim wanted to improve their league standing following a disappointing 0-0 draw with Arminia Bielefeld in their previous game while Wolfsburg secured a point against Eintracht Frankfurt in their previous match. After today’s result, Hoffenheim are in 8th place, with 8 points from 6 matches, while Wolfsburg sit in 3rd, with 13 points from 6.

The Wolves started the first half well, thanks to Ridle Baku finding the net, at 25 minutes. However, their lead was short lived, as Andrej Kramaric equalised for From Kraichgau region just before half-time, finalising the first half 1-1.

Hoffenheim continued to apply pressure in the second and were rewarded, with a goal from Christoph Baumgartner, 73 minutes in. However they weren’t finished yet and Pavel Kaderabek made it 3-1, 81 minutes in to make it 3-1.

For Hoffenheim, Georginio Rutter, Jacob Bruun Larsen, Kevin Akpoguma, Dennis Geiger and Stefan Posch, came on for Ihlas Bebou, Sargis Adamyan, Christoph Baumgartner, Florian Grillitsch and Kevin Vogt. Wolfsburg brought on Lukas Nmecha, Luca Waldschmidt and Sebastiaan Bornauw for Ridle Baku, Maximilian Philipp and Jerome Roussillon.

There were bookings for Pavel Kaderabek and Florian Grillitsch from Hoffenheim, and Maximilian Arnold and Jerome Roussillon, for Wolfsburg.

Hoffenheim will next play Stuttgart away, with Wolfsburg facing B Mönchengladbach at home.

Technical card:
Hoffenheim: Oliver Baumann, Pavel Kaderabek, Chris Richards, Kevin Vogt (Stefan Posch, min.85), David Raum, Christoph Baumgartner (Kevin Akpoguma, min.79), Florian Grillitsch (Dennis Geiger, min.85), Diadie Samassekou, Sargis Adamyan (Jacob Bruun Larsen, min.70), Ihlas Bebou (Georginio Rutter, min.69) and Andrej Kramaric
Wolfsburg: Koen Casteels, Kevin Mbabu, John Brooks, Maxence Lacroix, Jerome Roussillon (Sebastiaan Bornauw, min.83), Ridle Baku (Lukas Nmecha, min.76), Josuha Guilavogui, Maximilian Arnold, Maximilian Philipp (Luca Waldschmidt, min.76), Dodi Lukebakio and Wout Weghorst
Stadium: the Pre Zero Arena
Goals: Ridle Baku (0-1, min. 25), Andrej Kramaric (1-1, min. 45), Christoph Baumgartner (2-1, min. 73) and Pavel Kaderabek (3-1, min. 81)