Hoffenheim 2 – Hertha 1: From Kraichgau region take all 3 points at the Pre Zero Arena

Hoffenheim secure all 3 points in their final fixture of the season against BSC
Christoph Spitz

Christoph Spitz

Christoph is straigh-up honest about how easy he has it. While the supporters of other teams wait for years or decades for the Bundesliga trophy, he cheers for Bayern.

Hoffenheim secures a 2-1 victory against BSC at the Pre Zero Arena on Saturday. With both teams drawing in their previous fixtures, they were keen to pick up points. Hoffenheim arrived with the intention of increasing their league score after a 1-1 draw against Arminia Bielefeld. Hertha, on the other hand, had managed to pick up a single point in their encounter with FC Köln. Following the final whistle at the end of the last game of the Bundesliga season, Hoffenheim and Hertha sit 11th (43 points) and 14th (35 points) in the table respectively, after a total of 34 matches.

Hertha started the first half well, thanks to Vladimir Darida giving The Old Lady the lead just before half-time. The score at half time was 0-1.

From Kraichgau region started strong in the second half and were able to dominate, with an early goal from Sargis Adamyan in the 49th minute. However they weren’t finished yet and Andrej Kramaric made it 2-1 just before the final whistle with a final score of 2-1.

For Hoffenheim, Sebastian Rudy, Georginio Rutter and Marco John, came on for Diadie Samassekou, Robert Skov and Ryan Sessegnon. Hertha brought on Santiago Ascacibar, Dodi Lukebakio, Daishawn Redan, Marton Dardai and Jonas Dirkner, to replace Eduard Lowen, Jessic Ngankam, Mathew Leckie, Niklas Stark and Sami Khedira.

Technical card:
Hoffenheim: Philipp Pentke, Pavel Kaderabek, Stefan Posch, Kevin Vogt, Ryan Sessegnon (Marco John, min.69), Andrej Kramaric, Florian Grillitsch, Diadie Samassekou (Sebastian Rudy, min.63), Robert Skov (Georginio Rutter, min.64), Sargis Adamyan and Ihlas Bebou
BSC: Alexander Schwolow, Peter Pekarik, Niklas Stark (Marton Dardai, min.64), Dedryck Boyata, Marvin Plattenhardt, Mathew Leckie (Daishawn Redan, min.59), Sami Khedira (Jonas Dirkner, min.75), Eduard Lowen (Santiago Ascacibar, min.46), Vladimir Darida, Nemanja Radonjic and Jessic Ngankam (Dodi Lukebakio, min.46)
Stadium: the Pre Zero Arena
Goals: Vladimir Darida (0-1, min. 43), Sargis Adamyan (1-1, min. 49) and Andrej Kramaric (2-1, min. 90)

More From 888post