Hoffenheim blaze past Hertha BSC, scoring 3 at the Olympiastadion Berlin without reply

Sebastian Hoeness leads his team to victory, away to Hertha BSC on Tuesday
Technical card:
Hertha BSC: Alexander Schwolow, Peter Pekarik (Deyovaisio Zeefuik, min.46), Omar Alderete, Niklas Stark, Maximilian Mittelstadt (Luca Netz, min.60), Vladimir Darida (Dodi Lukebakio, min.60), Matheus Cunha, Lucas Tousart, Matteo Guendouzi, Krzysztof Piatek (Daishawn Redan, min.72) and Jhon Cordoba
Hoffenheim: Oliver Baumann, Kasim Nuhu, Stefan Posch, Kevin Vogt (Havard Nordtveit, min.60), Mijat Gacinovic, Andrej Kramaric (Sargis Adamyan, min.90), Sebastian Rudy, Diadie Samassekou, Marco John, Munas Dabbur (Ihlas Bebou, min.60) and Christoph Baumgartner (Melayro Bogarde, min.88)
Stadium: the Olympiastadion Berlin
Goals: Sebastian Rudy (0-1, min. 33), Andrej Kramaric (0-2, min. 68) and Andrej Kramaric (0-3, min. 88)

Hertha BSC suffered a home defeat to Hoffenheim on Tuesday at the Olympiastadion Berlin. With both teams drawing in their previous fixtures, they were keen to pick up points. Hertha BSC wanted to improve their league standing after a scoreless draw against FC Köln in their previous match. Hoffenheim had to settle for a draw 0-0 against Arminia Bielefeld. As the table looks today, Hertha BSC are currently 14th with 17 points from 17 matches, while Hoffenheim sit in 11th, with 19 points from 17.

Hoffenheim dominated the first half, with Sebastian Rudy opening the rout, 33 minutes in, to take a 1-0 lead into half time.

Hoffenheim continued to apply pressure the second half and were rewarded, with a goal from Andrej Kramaric in the 68th minute. Later, Hoffenheim took the lead with a goal form a new goal from Andrej Kramaric, scoring his second goal in the 88th minute just before the final whistle. The game ended with a 3-0 victory for Hoffenheim.

For Hertha BSC Deyovaisio Zeefuik, Dodi Lukebakio, Luca Netz and Daishawn Redan came on for Peter Pekarik, Vladimir Darida, Maximilian Mittelstadt and Krzysztof Piatek, while Hoffenheim brought on Havard Nordtveit, Ihlas Bebou, Melayro Bogarde and Sargis Adamyan to replace Kevin Vogt, Munas Dabbur, Christoph Baumgartner and Andrej Kramaric.

There were bookings for Dodi Lukebakio from Hertha and Mijat Gacinovic for Hoffenheim.

Hertha BSC next face Werder Bremen and Hoffenheim are at home to FC Köln.

More From 888post