Hoffenheim 4-0 Werder Bremen – Werder Bremen ship 4 to Hoffenheim, with no reply

Sebastian Hoeness suffers defeat on the road, at the hands of Werder Bremen on Sunday
Technical card:
Hoffenheim: Jiri Pavlenka, Marco Friedl, Omer Toprak, Milos Veljkovic, Theodor Gebre Selassie, Maximilian Eggestein, Leonardo Bittencourt, Kevin Mohwald, Felix Agu, Milot Rashica and Josh Sargent
Werder Bremen: Oliver Baumann, Florian Grillitsch, Kasim Nuhu, Chris Richards, Pavel Kaderabek, Sebastian Rudy, Diadie Samassekou, Marco John, Munas Dabbur, Christoph Baumgartner and Ihlas Bebou
Stadium: The Pre Zero Arena
Goals: Ihlas Bebou (1-0, min. 26), Christoph Baumgartner (2-0, min. 44), Munas Dabbur (3-0, min. 49) and Georginio Rutter (4-0, min. 90)

Hoffenheim eased past Werder Bremen in a 4-0 victory on Sunday at The Pre Zero Arena. With both teams drawing in their previous fixtures, they were keen to pick up points. Hoffenheim wanted to improve their league standing after a 2-2 draw against Borussia Dortmund. Werder Bremen had managed to pick up a single point in their encounter with SC Freiburg. As the table looks today, Hoffenheim are in 11th place on the table and has 26 points while Werder Bremen sit in 12th with 23 points after 22 matches.

Hoffenheim started strong and were rewarded, with Ihlas Bebou opening the rout, 26 minutes in. Later, Hoffenheim took the lead with a goal form a goal from Christoph Baumgartner in the 44th minute just before half-time. The score at half time was 2-0.

The second half started all good for Hoffenheim, with early goal from Munas Dabbur in the 49th minute. Later, Hoffenheim took the lead with a goal form a goal from Georginio Rutter in the 90th minute just before the final whistle. They managed to see the game out with a clean sheet and a final score of 4-0.

For Hoffenheim Andrej Kramaric, Melayro Bogarde, Sargis Adamyan, Georginio Rutter and Ryan Sessegnon came on for Munas Dabbur, Pavel Kaderabek, Sebastian Rudy, Christoph Baumgartner and Ihlas Bebou, while Werder Bremen replaced Romano Schmid, Niclas Fullkrug, Yuya Osako, Jean-Manuel Mbom and Eren Dinkci with Milos Veljkovic, Kevin Mohwald, Leonardo Bittencourt, Milot Rashica and Josh Sargent.

There were bookings for Sebastian Rudy and Pavel Kaderabek from Hoffenheim and Omer Toprak and Marco Friedl for Werder Bremen.

Hoffenheim will next travel to Union Berlin, while Werder Bremen will face Eintracht Frankfurt at home.

More From 888post