Frankfurt 3 – Freiburg 1- The Eagles enjoy home win and all 3 points

Eintracht Frankfurt deliver a strong conclusion to their season, following their victory over SC Freiburg
Christoph Spitz

Christoph Spitz

Christoph is straigh-up honest about how easy he has it. While the supporters of other teams wait for years or decades for the Bundesliga trophy, he cheers for Bayern.

Eintracht Frankfurt defeat SC Freiburg 3-1 on Saturday at the Commerzbank Arena. Frankfurt were looking to get back winning ways after losing their last game 4-3 to Schalke. Freiburg, on the other hand, secured a point against Bayern Munich in their previous match. This left, Frankfurt are in 5th place on the table and has 60 points while Freiburg sit in 10th with 45 points after 34 matches.

After an un-eventful first half, The Eagles applied pressure in the second and were rewarded, with Andre Silva giving Frankfurt the lead at the 62 minute mark. However, they were unable to maintain their lead, Woo-yeong Jeong managed to equalize and take the sides off, 76 minutes in at 1-1. However, each side looked hungry to win and Frankfurt then found the back of the net in the 87th minute thanks to Almamy Toure, taking the score to 2-1. They then scored again, increasing their advantage thanks to a goal from Ragnar Ache just before the final whistle with a final score of 3-1.

For Frankfurt, Aymen Barkok, Tuta, Almamy Toure and Ragnar Ache, came on for Steven Zuber, Ajdin Hrustic, Daichi Kamada and Timothy Chandler. Freiburg brought on Lucas Holer, Yannik Keitel, Ermedin Demirovic and Woo-yeong Jeong, to replace Lukas Kubler, Baptiste Santamaria, Nils Petersen and Janik Haberer.

The referee booked Ajdin Hrustic for Frankfurt.

Technical card:
Eintracht Frankfurt: Mark Flekken, Lukas Kubler, Manuel Gulde, Philipp Lienhart, Christian Gunter, Jonathan Schmid, Baptiste Santamaria, Nicolas Hofler, Vincenzo Grifo, Nils Petersen and Janik Haberer
SC Freiburg: Elias Bordner, Stefan Ilsanker, Martin Hinteregger, Evan N`Dicka, Timothy Chandler, Ajdin Hrustic, Makoto Hasebe, Filip Kostic, Steven Zuber, Daichi Kamada and Andre Silva
Stadium: the Commerzbank Arena
Goals: Andre Silva (1-0, min. 62), Woo-yeong Jeong (1-1, min. 76), Almamy Toure (2-1, min. 87) and Ragnar Ache (3-1, min. 90)

More From 888post