Eintracht Frankfurt return home with all 3 points, after beating Hoffenheim 3-1

Hoffenheim welcome Eintracht Frankfurt to The Pre Zero Arena, but are left stunned after Frankfurt take all 3 points
Technical card:
Hoffenheim: Kevin Trapp, Martin Hinteregger, Evan N`Dicka, Tuta, Erik Durm, Makoto Hasebe, Djibril Sow, Filip Kostic, Daichi Kamada, Amin Younes and Andre Silva
Eintracht Frankfurt: Oliver Baumann, Chris Richards, Kevin Vogt, Stefan Posch, Mijat Gacinovic, Diadie Samassekou, Sebastian Rudy, Christoph Baumgartner, Marco John, Ishak Belfodil and Andrej Kramaric
Stadium: The Pre Zero Arena
Goals: Filip Kostic (0-1, min. 15), Ihlas Bebou (1-1, min. 47), Evan N`Dicka (1-2, min. 62) and Andre Silva (1-3, min. 64)

Hoffenheim were defeated at home by Frankfurt at The Pre Zero Arena on Sunday. Hoffenheim arrived at the game looking pick up points, following a previous defeat to Bayern Munich. Eintracht Frankfurt were hoping to increase their winning streak after back-to-back victories against Hertha Berlin and Arminia Bielefeld. After today’s result, Hoffenheim are in 12th place on the table and has 22 points while Eintracht Frankfurt sit in 4th with 36 points after 20 matches.

Eintracht Frankfurt started the first half well, thanks to Filip Kostic opening the scoring, 15 minutes in. However, their lead was short lived, with an equalizer from a Ihlas Bebou just before half-time brought Hoffenheim level to see out the first half 1-1.

Eintracht Frankfurt continued to pile on the pressure the second half and were rewarded, following Evan N`Dicka opening the scoring, 62 minutes in. Later, Eintracht Frankfurt scored again and increased their lead thanks to a goal from Andre Silva, 64 minutes in, which sealed the victory for the visitors.

For Hoffenheim, Pavel Kaderabek, Ihlas Bebou, Florian Grillitsch and Munas Dabbur came on for Amin Younes, Makoto Hasebe, Erik Durm, Daichi Kamada and Andre Silva, while Frankfurt brought on Sebastian Rode, Luka Jovic, Almamy Toure, Steven Zuber and Stefan Ilsanker to replace Amin Younes, Makoto Hasebe, Erik Durm, Daichi Kamada and Andre Silva.

The referee booked three players from Eintracht Frankfurt, Martin Hinteregger, Amin Younes and Tuta.

Hoffenheim will next travel to Borussia Dortmund, while Eintracht Frankfurt will face Cologne at home.

More From 888post