Bayern 5 – Hertha 0- The Reds blaze 5 past The Old Lady at Football Arena Munich

Bayern Munich beat BSC with a thumping 5-0 victory on Saturday at Football Arena Munich. Bayern were looking to continue their run, following a 3-2 victory against FC Köln. Hertha, on the other hand, were beaten 2-1 in the previous match against Wolfsburg. After today’s result, Bayern and Hertha currently occupy 2nd and 18th spots in the league, with 7 points and 0 points respectively after 3 matches.

The Reds started the game well, with Thomas Muller opening the rout after only 6 minutes. Bayern then netted again and increased their advantage thanks to a goal from Robert Lewandowski, 34 minutes in. The score at half time was 2-0.

Bayern fought back, with an early goal from Jamal Musiala in the 49th minute. Bayern looked to have the game under control when they scored again and incerased their lead, thanks to a effort from Robert Lewandowski in the 70th minute to establish a 4-0. However they weren’t finished yet and Robert Lewandowski made it 5-0, 84 minutes in to make it 5-0.

For Bayern, Nianzou Tanguy Kouassi, Leroy Sane, Kingsley Coman, Bouna Sarr and Eric Maxim Choupo-Moting, came on for Dayot Upamecano, Jamal Musiala, Serge Gnabry, Josip Stanisic and Thomas Muller. Hertha replaced Javairo Dilrosun, Marco Richter, Ishak Belfodil, Lukas Klunter and Vladimir Darida with Stevan Jovetic, Davie Selke, Dodi Lukebakio, Deyovaisio Zeefuik and Suat Serdar.

Next up, Bayern are away to RB Leipzig, whilst Hertha will travel to face Bochum.

Technical card:
Bayern Munich: Manuel Neuer, Josip Stanisic (Bouna Sarr, min.81), Niklas Sule, Dayot Upamecano (Nianzou Tanguy Kouassi, min.46), Alphonso Davies, Jamal Musiala (Leroy Sane, min.61), Thomas Muller (Eric Maxim Choupo-Moting, min.81), Joshua Kimmich, Leon Goretzka, Serge Gnabry (Kingsley Coman, min.67) and Robert Lewandowski
BSC: Alexander Schwolow, Deyovaisio Zeefuik (Lukas Klunter, min.62), Dedryck Boyata, Niklas Stark, Maximilian Mittelstadt, Dodi Lukebakio (Ishak Belfodil, min.60), Santiago Ascacibar, Suat Serdar (Vladimir Darida, min.79), Lucas Tousart, Stevan Jovetic (Javairo Dilrosun, min.20) and Davie Selke (Marco Richter, min.60)
Stadium: Football Arena Munich
Goals: Thomas Muller (1-0, min. 6), Robert Lewandowski (2-0, min. 34), Jamal Musiala (3-0, min. 49), Robert Lewandowski (4-0, min. 70) and Robert Lewandowski (5-0, min. 84)