Bayer 4 – Gladbach 0- The Company’s Eleven on fire, putting 4 past The Colts at home

B Mönchengladbach on away loss to Bayer at the Bay Arena on Saturday. With both teams drawing in their previous fixtures, they were keen to pick up points. Bayer arrived with the intention of increasing their league score after a 1-1 draw against Union Berlin while Gladbach had managed to pick up a single point in their encounter with Bayern Munich. As the table looks today, Bayer are in 2nd place on the table and has 4 points while Gladbach sit in 16th with 1 point after 2 matches.

Bayer scored first, with an early calamitous own goal from Yann Sommer in the 3rd minute. However they weren’t finished yet and Patrik Schick made it 2-0 in the 8th minute. The score at half time was 2-0.

The Company’s Eleven started the second half with renewed vigour, with Moussa Diaby finding the net at the 55 minute mark. Bayer then scored once more and increased their lead thanks to a goal from Nadiem Amiri just before the final whistle to make it 4-0.

For Bayer, Nadiem Amiri, Robert Andrich, Joel Pohjanpalo, Florian Wirtz and Julian Baumgartlinger, came on for Paulinho, Exequiel Palacios, Patrik Schick, Kerem Demirbay and Charles Aranguiz. Gladbach brought on Hannes Wolf, Ramy Bensebaini, Luca Netz and Patrick Herrmann, to replace Marcus Thuram, Stefan Lainer, Matthias Ginter and Alassane Plea.

There were bookings for Kerem Demirbay, Mitchel Bakker, Paulinho and Moussa Diaby from Bayer, and Christoph Kramer and Hannes Wolf, for Gladbach.

Gladbach and Bayer will next play away to Union Berlin and Augsburg respectively.

Technical card:
Bayer Leverkusen: Yann Sommer, Stefan Lainer, Nico Elvedi, Matthias Ginter, Joe Scally, Jonas Hofmann, Florian Neuhaus, Lars Stindl, Christoph Kramer, Marcus Thuram and Alassane Plea
B Mönchengladbach: Lukas Hradecky, Jeremie Frimpong, Odilon Kossounou, Jonathan Tah, Mitchel Bakker, Moussa Diaby, Exequiel Palacios, Charles Aranguiz, Kerem Demirbay, Paulinho and Patrik Schick
Stadium: the Bay Arena
Goals: Yann Sommer (1-0, min. 3), Patrik Schick (2-0, min. 8), Moussa Diaby (3-0, min. 55) and Nadiem Amiri (4-0, min. 87)