Arminia Bielefeld – Hoffenheim: Arminia draw with Hoffenheim: 1-1 at the Schüco Arena

Arminia failed to secure all three points at home against Hoffenheim
Christoph Spitz

Christoph Spitz

Christoph is straigh-up honest about how easy he has it. While the supporters of other teams wait for years or decades for the Bundesliga trophy, he cheers for Bayern.

Arminia were held to 1-1 draw by Hoffenheim down on Saturday at the Schüco Arena. Arminia were looking for a victory following a disappointing 0-0 draw with BSC in their previous game. Hoffenheim were coming off the back of a 4-2 win against Schalke. Following today’s result, Arminia are in 15th place on the table and has 32 points while Hoffenheim sit in 11th with 40 points after 33 matches.

Hoffenheim started the game well, thanks to an early goal from Andrej Kramaric in the 5th minute. However, their lead was short lived, as Andreas Voglsammer equalised for The Blues, 23 minutes in, which brought Frank Kramer’s squad level at 1-1 at the half time break Both teams unable to deliver anything further, the score remained at 1-1 at full time.

For Arminia, Marcel Hartel, Cebio Soukou, Fabian Kunze and Sven Schipplock, came on for Masaya Okugawa, Andreas Voglsammer, Arne Maier and Ritsu Doan. Hoffenheim brought on Mijat Gacinovic, Marco John, Kevin Vogt and Georginio Rutter for Robert Skov, Ryan Sessegnon, Kevin Akpoguma and Sargis Adamyan.

There were bookings for Anderson Lucoqui from Arminia, and Sargis Adamyan and Mijat Gacinovic, for Hoffenheim.

Arminia will next play Stuttgart away, with Hoffenheim facing BSC at home.

Technical card:
Arminia Bielefeld: Stefan Ortega, Cedric Brunner, Joakim Nilsson, Amos Pieper, Anderson Lucoqui, Arne Maier (Fabian Kunze, min.89), Manuel Prietl, Masaya Okugawa (Marcel Hartel, min.79), Andreas Voglsammer (Cebio Soukou, min.79), Fabian Klos and Ritsu Doan (Sven Schipplock, min.89)
Hoffenheim: Philipp Pentke, Pavel Kaderabek, Kevin Akpoguma (Kevin Vogt, min.66), Stefan Posch, Ryan Sessegnon (Marco John, min.62), Andrej Kramaric, Florian Grillitsch, Diadie Samassekou, Sargis Adamyan (Georginio Rutter, min.83), Robert Skov (Mijat Gacinovic, min.62) and Ihlas Bebou
Stadium: the Schüco Arena
Goals: Andrej Kramaric (0-1, min. 5) and Andreas Voglsammer (1-1, min. 23)

More From 888post