Barnsley squeeze past Huddersfield Town in 2-1 victory at Oakwell Ground

Technical card:
Barnsley: Mads Andersen, Michael Sollbauer, Callum Brittain, Jack Walton, Callum Styles, Cauley Woodrow (George Miller, min.87), Alex Mowatt (Romal Palmer, min.87), Matty James (Herbie Kane, min.74), Michal Helik, Dominik Frieser (Victor Adeboyejo, min.60) and Conor Chaplin (Luke Thomas, min.74)
Huddersfield Town: Pipa, Fraizer Campbell, Harry Toffolo, Ryan Schofield, Naby Sarr, Rarmani Edmonds-Green, Isaac Mbenza (Adama Diakhaby, min.81), Carel Eiting (Alex Pritchard, min.71), Lewis O’Brien, Juninho Bacuna and Jonathan Hogg
Stadium: Oakwell Ground
Goals: Rarmani Edmonds-Green (0-1, min. 13), Michal Helik (1-1, min. 21) and Michal Helik (2-1, min. 90)

Huddersfield Town on away loss to Barnsley at Oakwell Ground on Saturday. Barnsley arrived at the game looking pick up points, following a previous defeat to Swansea City. Huddersfield Town, on the other hand, had been hopeful of extending their winning run, after a 2-0 victory against Watford. Following today’s result, Barnsley and Huddersfield Town sit 10th, (31 points) and 14th, (28 points), spots respectively, after 21 matches.

Huddersfield Town scored first, beginning with a goal from Rarmani Edmonds-Green in minute 13. However, they didn’t maintain the lead for long though, an equalizer from a Michal Helik in the 21st minute brought Barnsley level, finalising the first half with a 1-1.

Barnsley continued to pile on the pressure the second half and were rewarded, thanks to a new goal from Michal Helik, scoring his second goal just before the final whistle, leaving the final score at 2-1.

For Barnsley, Victor Adeboyejo, Luke Thomas, Herbie Kane, George Miller and Romal Palmer came on for Carel Eiting and Isaac Mbenza, while Huddersfield Town replaced Alex Pritchard and Adama Diakhaby with Carel Eiting and Isaac Mbenza.

The referee booked Michal Helik for Barnsley.

Barnsley will next travel to Rotherham United, while Huddersfield Town will face Blackburn Rovers at home.

*The credit for all of photos in this article belongs to AP*