A bad day for Middlesbrough, as they concede 4 at home

Technical card:
Middlesbrough: Britt Assombalonga (Chuba Akpom, min.68), Neeskens Kebano (Djed Spence, min.68), Marcus Bettinelli, Sam Morsy, Paddy McNair, George Saville, Jonny Howson, Darnell Fisher, Anfernee Dijksteel, Yannick Bolasie (Duncan Watmore, min.82) and Marc Bola
Brentford: Tarique Fosu (Jan Zamburek, min.71), Ethan Pinnock, Sergi Canos (Bryan Mbeumo, min.66), Mads Bech, David Raya, Ivan Toney (Marcus Forss, min.83), Mathias Jensen, Vitaly Janelt, Rico Henry, Saman Ghoddos (Winston Reid, min.83) and Henrik Dalsgaard
Stadium: the Riverside Stadium
Goals: David Raya (1-0, min. 3), Ivan Toney (1-1, min. 38), Vitaly Janelt (1-2, min. 58), Mathias Jensen (1-3, min. 64) and Ivan Toney (1-4, min. 80)

Brentford beat Middlesbrough with a thumping 4-1 victory on Saturday at the Riverside Stadium. Middlesbrough wanted to continue adding points after a scoreless draw against Norwich City in their previous match. Brentford, on the other hand, were able to continue their winning streak after a 7-2 win against Wycombe Wanderers in their last match. As the table looks today, Middlesbrough and Brentford currently occupy 7th and 2nd spots in the table, with 40 points and 54 points respectively after 28 matches.

Middlesbrough started strong and were rewarded, with early calamitous own goal from David Raya in the 3rd minute. However, their lead didn’t last for long, as an equalizer from a Ivan Toney in the 38th minute brought Brentford level, to take a 1-1 lead into half time.

Brentford continued to apply pressure the second half and were rewarded, with Vitaly Janelt opening the scoring in the 58th minute. Later, Brentford scored again thanks to a goal from Mathias Jensen, 64 minutes in to establish the 3-1. Later, Brentford scored again and increased their lead thanks to a new goal from Ivan Toney, scoring his second goal in the 80th minute to hand victory to the visitors.

For Middlesbrough, Djed Spence, Chuba Akpom and Duncan Watmore came on for Sergi Canos, Tarique Fosu, Ivan Toney and Saman Ghoddos, while Brentford brought on Bryan Mbeumo, Jan Zamburek, Marcus Forss and Winston Reid to replace Sergi Canos, Tarique Fosu, Ivan Toney and Saman Ghoddos.

There were bookings for George Saville from Middlesbrough and Tarique Fosu and Vitaly Janelt for Brentford.

Middlesbrough will next travel to Derby County, while Brentford will face Barnsley at home.